Ragging Free Campus

Punishable Ingredients of Ragging
  • Abetment/instigation to ragging
  • Criminal conspiracy to rag
  • Unlawful assembly and rioting while ragging
  • Public nuisance created during ragging
  • Violation of decency and morals through ragging
  • Injury to body, causing hurt / mental trauma or grievous hurt
  • Wrongful restraint
  • Wrongful confinement
  • Use of criminal force
  • Assault as well as sexual offences or unnatural offences
  • Extortion
  • Criminal trespass
  • Offences against property
  • Criminal intimidation
  • Attempt to commit any or all of the above-mentioned offences against the victim
  • Physical or psychological humiliation
  • Any act/abuse by spoken words, e-mails, snail mails, blogs, public insults etc.
  • Any act that prevents, disrupts or disturbs the regular academic activity of a student
  • All other offences following from the definition of “Ragging”.
Anti Ragging Cell
Sr. No. Name Contact no.
1. Dr. Sarvjeet Kaur, Executive Director 98965-00965
2. Dr. Rajinder Kaur, Principal 94664-92001
3. Ms Sonia Kalra, Faculty  82950-80223
4. Mr Rohit Kumar, Faculty 90347-35587
Warden Name & Mobile No.
Sr. No. Name Contact No
1. Mr Parvinder Singh, Boys Hostel Warden 98968-18129
2. Mrs. Balwinder Kaur, Girls  
Anti Ragging Monitoring Committee
Sr. No. Name  Contact No.
1. Mr Gaurav Sharma 97297-28165
2. Mr Ramchander Sharma 93553-33896
3. Mrs Nidhi Jethi 98965-96112
Anti Ragging Committee

Sr. No.

Representatives (Department)




Name of the Representative

Name of the Representative



Mr. Sanjiv Khera, Reader Tehsildar, Mustafabad          Ph No. 9466122021



Police Administration

Sh. Anil Kumar, SHO, Police Station, Thana Chhaper Ph. No. 01732-286020



Local Media

Mr. Parveen Maudgil, Sahara Channel:  Ph:9416028292



Non-Govt. Organization (Youth Activities) 

Mr. Sushil Arya, Secretary, Om Sewa Sansthan Ph: 9813206034



Faculty Members

Prof. Manohar Singh (Ph: 9215233323),

Mr. Subhash Chhikara (Ph:9315379784)



Parents of Students

Dr. Prem Orakash Kalsi,H.No. 497, Sec-18, Jagahdri Ph: 098135 71747 

Sh. Satpal Kalra Bilt Paper Mills, YNR Ph: 9671960022

Sh. Mitersain BakshiPh: 9991116745 

Sh. Jee RamSham Sunder Resi, Jagadhri Ph: 9466716428


Representatives of Students (Fresher & Senior Category)

·   Mr. Vivek Dahma Roll No. 4109290 (ECE-3rd yr.)

·   Mr. Rajnish Kumar Roll No. 4109641 (ME-3rd yr.)

·   Ms. Shilpa Sharma (CSE-3rd yr.) Roll 4110170

·   Ms. Kitri Chauhan (ECE-3rd yr.) Roll No. 4109016

·   Mr. Sain Verma (ME-2nd yr.) Roll No. 10089170051

·   Mr. Vikas Baskhi (ME-2nd yr.) Roll No. 10089170059

·   Ms. Pooja (CSE-2nd yr.) Roll No. 10089080015

·   Ms. Anjali (CSE-2nd yr.) Roll No. 10089080004

Names of 4 fresher’s students will be included after completion of admission process.

Anti Ragging Squad

Sr. No.

Representatives (Department)




Name of the Representative

Name of the Representative


Mech. Dept.

Er. S.K. Sharma

Ph: 8295504400

Er. C.L. Anand

Ph: 9729054041


ECE Dept.

Er. Manpreet Singh

Ph: 9996502003

Er. Aproov Gautam

Ph: 9729240770


CSE Dept.

Dr. Gurpreet Singh

Ph: 9896068203

Er. Parul Ghai,

Ph: 8295422212

Er. Ramanpreet Kaur 

Ph: 8529307080


EE & CE Dept.

Er. Gagan Deep Yadav

Ph: 9416326450

Er. Dinesh Malya

Ph: 9813153827

Er. Piyush Thakur

Ph: 9996524901


IT Dept.

Er. Baninder Singh

Ph: 9896215167


Auto Mobile Eng.


Humanities & Sciences 

Prof. Manohar Singh,

Ph: 9215233323

Ms. Meenu Bansal

Ph: 9802671175

Ms. Alka Verma

Ph: 9315808893

Ms. Parampreet Kaur

Ph: 9996569294

Ms. Shailja Goel

Ph: 9355028938