Ragging Free Campus

Ragging, eve-teasing and/or aiding and abetting the same in any form, mental or physical, inside or outside the institutes is an offence prohibited by law. Mental and/ or physical harassment of any student(s) by whatsoever name called which have the effect of de-humanization and affect the self esteem of a student (s) is an offence. Any student(s) found indulging in any much activity shall forthwith be fined upto Rs.2.5 Lakhs or shall be expelled from the Institute, without exception.

Punishable Ingredients of Ragging:

•             Abetment / instigation to ragging

•           nbsp;  Criminal conspiracy to rag

•             Unlawful assembly and rioting while ragging

•             Public nuisance created during ragging

•             Violation of decency and morals through ragging

•             Injury to body, causing hurt / mental trauma or grievous hurt

•             Wrongful restraint

•             Wrongful confinement

•             Use of criminal force

•             Assault as well as sexual offences or unnatural offences

•             Extortion

•             Criminal trespass

•             Offences against property

•             Criminal intimidation

•             Attempt to commit any or all of the above mentioned offences against the victim

•             Physical or psychological humiliation

•             Any act / abuse by spoken words, e-mails, snail mails, blogs, public insults etc.

•             Any act that prevents, disrupts or disturbs the regular academic activity of a student

•             All other offences following from the definition of “Ragging”.

a)       Anti Ragging Committee: –

Sr. No.Representatives (Department)For YIETFor YPE
Name of the Representative
1CivilMr. Sanjiv Khera, Reader Tehsildar, Mustafabad          Ph No. 9466122021
2Police AdministrationSh. Anil Kumar, SHO, Police Station, Thana Chhaper  Ph. No. 01732-286020
3Local MediaMr. Parveen Maudgil, Sahara Channel:  Ph:9416028292
4Non-Govt. Organization (Youth Activities) Mr. Sushil Arya, Secretary, Om Sewa Sansthan  Ph: 9813206034
5Faculty MembersProf. Manohar Singh (Ph: 9215233323),Mr. Subhash Chhikara  (Ph:9315379784)
6Parents of StudentsDr. Prem Orakash Kalsi,H.No. 497, Sec-18, JagahdriPh: 098135 71747 Sh. Satpal KalraBilt Paper Mills, YNRPh 9671960022Sh. Mitersain BakshiPh: 9991116745 Sh. Jee RamSham Sunder Resi, JagadhriPh: 9466716428
.7Representatives of Students (Fresher & Senior Category)·   Mr. Vivek DahmaRoll No. 4109290 (ECE-3rd yr.)·   Mr. Rajnish KumarRoll No. 4109641 (ME-3rd yr.)·   Ms. Shilpa Sharma (CSE-3rd yr.)Roll 4110170·   Ms.Kitri Chauhan (ECE-3rd yr.)Roll No. 4109016·   Mr. Sain Verma (ME-2nd yr.)Roll No. 10089170051·   Mr. Vikas Baskhi (ME-2nd yr.)Roll No. 10089170059·   Ms. Pooja (CSE-2nd yr.)Roll No. 10089080015·   Ms.Anjali (CSE-2nd yr.)Roll No. 10089080004
Names of 4 fresher’s students will be included after completion of admission process.

b)       Anti Ragging Squad: –

Sr. No.Representatives (Department)YIETYPE
Name of the Representative
1Mech. Deptt.Er. S.K. SharmaPh: 8295504400Er. C.L. AnandPh: 9729054041
2ECE Deptt.Er. Manpreet SinghPh: 9996502003Er. Aproov GautamPh: 9729240770
3CSE Deptt.Dr. Gurpreet SinghPh: 9896068203Er. Parul Ghai,Ph: 8295422212Er. Ramanpreet Kaur Ph: 8529307080
4EE & CE Deptt.Er. Gagan Deep YadavPh: 9416326450Er. Dinesh MalyaPh: 9813153827Er. Piyush ThakurPh: 9996524901
5IT Deptt.Er. Baninder SinghPh: 9896215167
6Auto Mobile Engg.
7Humanities & Sciences Prof. Manohar Singh,Ph: 9215233323Ms. Meenu Bansal,Ph: 9802671175Ms. Alka VermaPh: 9315808893Ms. Parampreet KaurPh: 9996569294Ms. Shailja GoelPh: 9355028938